Since I’ve Been Gone…

August 21, 2006

If you’re one of the few who occasionally read this blog, you’ll have noticed that my updates have become rather more infrequent this month. That’s because I’ve been furiously working on finishing up my thesis. And it’s been going well in recent weeks; a lot better than ever before, in fact.

On Saturday just gone I finally finished the main writing-up phase. With that done, the next month will be spent editing, paring down, tidying up and finishing off. I’m on the home straight now, and I’m so thankful to God for getting me here and to my family and friends, and especially my wife, for helping me through this most draining and difficult of times.

I’ll be up and blogging regularly again soon I hope, but probably not too regularly before my wife and I take a well-earned rest at the end of September. If anyone wants to donate the use of a house in Southern France for a week so we can save some money, that’d be much appreciated. Otherwise, it’s back to writing-up for me.

One Response to “Since I’ve Been Gone…”

  1. M Dawggg Says:

    Shoot. I just swapped my Chateau de Francais for a pint of Stella Artois. Ripped off I got too. Those French! They’ll do owt for a pint of Stella and I fell for their ‘reassuringly expensive’ mind games.


Comments are closed.

