Excuses For Not Blogging

October 20, 2006

I haven’t posted here in a while… And what better way to celebrate that fact than with a superbly entertaining list of excuses for not blogging direct from the blogosphere:

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while
(via Boingboing)

Some of my favourites are:

I think a post I wrote a couple weeks ago was too big and clogged up one of the tubes leading to my “own personal internet.” Fortunately I just bought some eDrano, so things should be fine now.”

“I forgot my password…”

I’ve just been so damn busy at work, and tired, and sick, and pregnant.”

“The reason…extreme working. “

And what’s my pathetic non-blogging excuse? Pretty ordinary really: Been busy IRL. Y’know, reading my thesis through, trying to get a job. But, like Lisa Stansfield, some day I’m coming back (to blog), and it won’t be long.

