Clean Up Your Friends’ Facebook Profiles

January 5, 2008

Clean Profile LogoClean Profile (found via Mashable) is a new Facebook application which allows you to view any of your friends’ profiles without hundreds of crappy applications cluttering everything up, slowing things down and generally making life unpleasant.

Let’s face it, although I love wading through reams of forwarded posts on Super Wall Pro Elite, growing flowers, fish, ninjas, pirates, zombies, vampires, hugs, gifts and on and on as much as the next guy, I would hate to think I was in any way imposing my lack of style or design prowess on any of my good Facebook buddies.

Facebook application bloatEnter Clean Profile, which has the potential to silence all those boring old farts who can’t cope with today’s brash, bold profile pages crammed full of application goodness.

It’s not quite there yet, since you can’t currently view mini-feeds. You’ll also have to click a link to view wall posts, but there’s no denying that this could become a lifeline for all those contemplating leaving Facebook because of the epic levels of bloat on some profiles.

By the way, you can click here to visit my clean profile. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Clean Up Your Friends’ Facebook Profiles”


  1. […] 14, 2008 · No Comments I blogged about the Clean Profile app last week, but now Facebook have made their own […]

  2. afjal hossain shymol Says:

    i want to close my Facebook account


Comments are closed.

