1000th Track Scrobbled On Last.fm

January 29, 2008

Earlier this evening (at 8.17PM GMT to be precise) I scrobbled my 1000th track on Last.fm. And here it is:

Six by SevenNew Year

I’ve only been using the software since the end of August last year, so that works out as about 200 scrobbles per month. It’s nothing really, especially when compared to the 1000-songs-a-week mega scrobblers which seem to comprise the majority of my Neighbourhood.

Still, never let it be said that I don’t allow a minor occasion to pass unmarked!

5 Responses to “1000th Track Scrobbled On Last.fm”

  1. superdopefly Says:

    Peace playa! You’ll note I have a new wordpress account on with which I’ll be telling the entire interweb about my car frolics. Mind, at the moment I want to slap wordpress right in the face because it keeps unformatting (is that a word?) my text into one big ugly, spaceless block. Hmph.

    So that’s two things you need to learn me: wordpress for dummies and SEO for idiots. I’m a geet gud lurner though, so divn’t wury hinny.


  2. […] what a fittingly awesome tune to mark the occasion! My last major Last.fm landmark was back in January, at which point I’d listened to 1,000 […]


  3. […] 9, 2009 · No Comments In the grand tradition of my two previous posts on this topic, I’ve just passed my latest milestone on Last.fm – 10,000 tracks scrobbled! And […]


  4. Hey There. I discovered your blog and this is an incredibly well written post.
    I’ll bookmark it and come back to read more of your helpful info.
    Thank you for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  5. Willis Says:

    Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.


Comments are closed.

