Last.fm Really Does Keep Track Of What You Listen To

March 19, 2008

I wrote a couple of months ago about Last.fm‘s new service which allows you to listen to a wide range of full tracks, with the catch being that you get a maximum of three listens to any one song.

Well, I just tried listening to Shakira – Underneath Your Clothes for what was apparently my fourth time and, sure enough, up popped a box saying, pretty much, “that’s your lot”. Here it is, in case you don’t believe me:

Shakira on Last.fm

So Last.fm really does keep track of everything you listen to. Okay, so if I was desperate for more Shakira I could create multiple new accounts (presumably indefinitely) to effectively have unlimited plays. But, really, who’s going to go to that sort of trouble?

5 Responses to “Last.fm Really Does Keep Track Of What You Listen To”

  1. The Pizzle Says:

    Err… Shakira? For a fourth time? Really?

  2. The Nizzle Says:

    I seriously hope it’s a Dr Dre mashup of Undrneath Your Clothes you’re referring to. Am I right? ‘Underneath Tha Next Episode’, perhaps? Straight Outta Columbia?

    Tell the truth now – your hips don’t lie!

  3. The Pizzle Says:

    We demand answers. In fact, I’ll make it easy for you – please mark in order of preference.

    My idea of a truly delightful night in is…
    1. Tuning in to “Strictly Come Dancing – It Takes Two” to see the hilarious and heart-warming antics of those celebrity-come-skaters.
    2. Putting on a classic DVD – West Side Story, perhaps?
    3. Listening to Shakira’s Magnum Opus: Laundry Service.

  4. lostmoya Says:

    Shakira is a musical and lyrical genius. Her breasts are small and humble so you don’t confuse them with mountains…

    Seriously, Bruce Dickinson was in envy of that line, or so I heard.


  5. […] selection of full tracks so you can listen to this one for free at least three times before they cut you off. Or else you can download Spotify (assuming you’re in the UK or Europe, that is) and listen […]


Comments are closed.

